Currently Reading ‘The Fleet at Flood Tide: America At Total War in the Pacific, 1944-1945’ by James Hornfischer

Has anyone read this? I’m not too far along, but am surprised that he’s included Col. Paul Tibbets as a historical character to focus on. Not that it’s a bad thing at all, I just think it’s an interesting call, especially in a book you think is going to be (mostly) all about the Navy (and Marine Corps). I’m enjoying it a great deal.

One comment on “Currently Reading ‘The Fleet at Flood Tide: America At Total War in the Pacific, 1944-1945’ by James Hornfischer

  1. I will have to put it on my reading list. At present I am working on reading up on WW I.

Leave a Reply

