New Photo Book on Normandy

One thing I don’t ever like to do is name-drop (which of course should alert you that I’m about to do just that), but I have a good friend on the other side of the pond, Dr. Simon Trew, whom has just come out with a photobook on Normandy.  I have not yet ordered it, so will reserve comment until I buy it and have a chance to read through it, but I can, in all honesty, say I know Simon poured his heart and soul into this book.  He doesn’t know I’m doing this, and I apologize for being a shameless shill, but if you like photographs of the Second World War and you like the history of D-Day and the Normandy campaign, check it out on Amazon.

Dr. Trew is a professor at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst in Great Britain, and is the author of several books on the Second World War.  He is an expert on the subject and a first class English gentleman.  So I guess you could say he’s both a gentleman and a scholar.

D-Day and the Battle of Normandy: The Photographic History

 

Leave a Reply

